• Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26
  • Parashat : Behaalotcha
  • Candle Lighting: 17:20
  • Mincha & Arvit on Friday: 17:30
  • Shacharit & Mussaf on Shabbat: 9:00
  • Shabbat Ends: 17:26

List & links

We hope to connect people and synagogues together abroad and in Israel.

We try to connect by visiting each other in their synagogues and in their homes. 
 

A virtual partnership is being developed by linking websites, etc., articles for bulletins, bulletin boards in synagogues with each other news, twin bar/bat mitzvot, special joint tikun olam projects, pen pals, joint project with Day Schools and USY/NOAM youth groups and kindergarten twinnings. Arrangements for bar/bat mitzvot in Israel can be organized at the kehilla. One of the most important things to us is hosting visitors in Israel, arranging visits and giving packages to students on six month to a year program in Israel. 

 

We open our homes to visitors for Shabbat dinners and sleepovers.Twinned synagogues abroad have bought new toys for our kindergartens, painted murals by our kindergartens walls, bought candy and toothpaste and other items for our soldiers.  Members have come and taken photographs of our projects and helped us give out Mishloach Manot packages.

We hope our twinned synagogues will come visit us when they are in Israel.

Links to our Twinned Synagogues Abroad: 

CANADA

Agudath Israel - Ottawa   www.agudathisrael.net

Beth David Bnai Israel Beth Am - www.bethdavid.com

Congregation Har El - Vancouver   www.harel.org

Shaare Zion - www.shaarezion.org


GREAT BRITAIN

Edgware Masorti Synagogue - Edgware   www.edgwaremasorti.org

 

UNITED STATES

Bet Shira Congregation - Miami   www.betshira.org

Congregation Or Hadash - Georgia www.or-hadash.org

Hillcrest Jewish Center - www.hillcrestjc.org

North Surburban Beth El - Chicago  www.nssbethel.org

Temple Israel of Great Neck - NYC  www.tign.org

 

BALTIMORE/ASHKELON PARTNERSHIP

Beth Am Synagogue    www.bethambaltimore.org

Beth El Congregation    www.bethelbalto.com

Beth Israel Congregation    www.bethisrael-om.org

Chizuk Amuno Congregation    www.chizukamuno.org

The Masorti Movement is committed to a pluralistic, egalitarian, and democratic vision of Zionism. Masorti represents a “third” way. Not secular Judaism. Not ultra-Orthodoxy. But a Jewish life that integrates secular beliefs. Halakhah with inclusion and egalitarianism. Tradition that recognizes the realities of today’s world. Masorti engages tens of thousands of Israelis each year, young and old, native born as well as olim from around the globe.
Contact The Kehilla
דג כדגכ
8 Harel Street, POB. 5041, Ashkelon 78150, Israel | Tel: 08-6711370/1 | Fax: 08-63737656 | kehillat@zahav.net.il